//
you're reading...
Barbershop

Celebrity Sighting @ Seventy Sixes: Jadakiss

Seventy Sixes Meets Jadakiss at a Networking Event @ The Spot Lounge in Downtown Newark. L to R - Kween Moore, Jadakiss, Kaia Shivers

Last night the power of networking connected us to the Kiss of Death himself, Jadakiss, at a networking event at the Spot, a bar lounge in Downtown Newark.

I know you don’t see me in the photo, but I didn’t mind that the women put in the work last night. Hey, I can’t do it all. Plus Jada was more interested in speaking with my wife and the latest member of Seventy Sixes, Kween. Sometimes beauty comes before the barber.

Initially, I must admit that I had pulled out of networking last night. I was tired and wanted to stay home. Standing on your feet on-and-off for 11 hours can be brutal.

I am thankful that my wife and our natural hair stylist, Kween Moore decided to meet up and pass out cards. Not even 20-minutes inside, Jada’s people heard that Seventy Sixes was in the house and we recently hooked up a member of the LA Lakers. There were extended an invitation to meet Jada as local, thriving entrepreneurs.

Kaia called me up and told me I had to get down to The Spot. Begrudgingly, I got out of the bed, got dressed and hopped on my infamous second-hand pedal bike and rode down to the bar. Of course I parked around the corner and far down the street.

After enjoying good music, the Prince, as he was called last night, made his appearance. Kween presented Jada a custom-handmade necklace from her studio, and he agreed to get pampered at Seventy Sixes with a full treatment hair cut, hot towel, and facial. He congratulated us on our business and in Jadakiss fashion said, “I do it for you.”

About seventysixes

Seventy Sixes is a premier barbershop, natural hair and hair systems salon located in the rapidly emerging downtown Newark. It caters to all hair textures and cuts both men and women. The name, Seventy Sixes, is from the classical clippers we use, known as "76s" plus the owner, Duane Reed was born in 1976. Our staff is a collection of talented barbers and stylists that provide a host of grooming services for men and women. We cater to all hair textures and offer quality services that fuse classical and contemporary barbering. Our shop is accessible to all major highways and is just off of the NJ Turnpike.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment